Flights from India, Pakistan, Srilanka and 3 more nations to UAE from 5 August.

Fully vaccinated residents of UAE from six countries who hold valid residency permits will be allowed into UAE from 5 August, as announced by the National Emergency Crisis and Disasters Management Authority (NCEMA).

NCEMA announced the exemptions for travellers from these 6 nations (India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Nigeria and Uganda).

Many residents from these nations, are stuck in their respective countries and are desperate to return to UAE.

Travellers are required to hold a valid residency permit and are fully vaccinated. They must have received their second dose at least before 14 days and must also hold a certificate from by authority.